BCC Wins Breakthrough Act of The Year
Rock group Black Country Communion led by Cannock singer Glenn Hughes landed a top prize at last night’s Classic Rock Roll of Honour awards. The four-piece band, who released their second album earlier this year, won breakthrough act of the year.

The band also includes Dudley-born drummer Jason Bonham, son of late Led Zeppelin drummer John, guitarist Joe Bonamassa and keyboard player Derek Sherinian.

Hughes tweeted “sweet” after the band’s award was announced at the ceremony at the Roundhouse in London. Black Country Communion played their debut gig at Wolverhampton Civic Hall last December in front of 3,000 fans.

Other winners were Manic Street Preachers, celebrating their 25th anniversary, and picked up the classic songwriters award, while guitarist Jeff Beck collected a living legend award for his lifetime achievements.

The Classic Rock Roll Of Honour also recognised the achievements of a string of luminaries including Steve Winwood, former Pink Floyd star Roger Waters, Deep Purple and Jethro Tull.

Get the Afterglow Album
and other BCC merchandise!
Black Country Communion Voted “Best New Band of The Last 10 Years” by VH1's That Metal Show
Black Country Communion, the English-American rock supergroup featuring the talents of bassist/vocalist Glenn Hughes (Deep Purple, Trapeze, Black Sabbath), blues rock guitarist/vocalist Joe Bonamassa, drummer Jason Bonham (Led Zeppelin), and keyboardist Derek Sherinian (Dream Theater), was voted “Best New Band of the Last 10 Years” by VH1 Classic’s That Metal Show.

Hosts Eddie Trunk, Jim Florentine and Don Jamieson cast their votes and made their final decision during the Sept.17 episode with BCC beating out hard rock/metal favorites Chickenfoot, Buckcherry, Danko Jones and Five Finger Death Punch for the number one spot.
This website was designed to promote one of the world's greatest Rock & Roll bands, a modern-day "Blindfaith" if you will. I'll let their music do the talking. No frills, no gimmicks, just bad-ass hard rock.

Links have been provided to the official websites of this band, its members, and merchandise. CHEERS!